🎉   Welcome to our new web site!   🎉

For the next 30 days, we’re providing free access to non-subscribers so you can see what we have to offer. And if you subscribe by June 1, you’ll get a 25% discount on your subscription! We hope you’ll like what you see and want to support local media.

15 girls chosen for league lacrosse honors


The 2017 All Continental League girls lacrosse first team consists of:

Coach of the Year - Samantha Stewart, Castle View/Douglas County

Co-Players of the Year - Sara Stewart, ThunderRidge, and Kyleigh Peoples, Castle View/Douglas County

Sportsmanship - Rangeview

First team

Jordan Moilanen, G, Sr., ThunderRidge

Addy Tisdale, A, Soph., Valor Christian

Kyleigh Peoples, A, Sr., Castle View/Douglas County

Taylor Donaldson, A, Jr., ThunderRidge

Lexi Lee, A, Soph., Valor Christian

Sara Stewart, MF, Sr., ThunderRidge

Sidney Weigand, MF, Soph., Regis Jesuit

Kennedy Mealhow, MF, Jr., Chaparral

Meghan Gordon, MF, Jr., ThunderRidge

Danni Malinski, MF, Jr., Valor Christian

Brenna Knoll, MF, Sr., Castle View/Douglas County

Elizabeth Posavad, D, Jr., Chaparral

Katie Whittelsey, D, Sr., Regis Jesuit

Kylie Provost, D, Sr., Valor Christian

Isabella Guerrero, D, Jr., ThunderRidge


Our Papers

Ad blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an ad blocking plugin in your browser.

The revenue we receive from our advertisers helps make this site possible. We request you whitelist our site.