🎉   Welcome to our new web site!   🎉

For the next 30 days, we’re providing free access to non-subscribers so you can see what we have to offer. And if you subscribe by June 1, you’ll get a 25% discount on your subscription! We hope you’ll like what you see and want to support local media.

boys tennis

Area state tennis qualifiers for 2017

Area players who have qualified for the Colorado State Tennis Championships. Alternates are not included. The 5A tournament is scheduled for Oct. 12-14 at Gates Tennis Center in Denver while the 4A tournament will be contested Oct. 12-14 at Pueblo City Park.


Arapahoe: Tyler Landen (No. 1 singles); Jared Green (No. 2 singles); Jay Kikkeri (No. 3 singles); AJ Nelson-Chase Wern (No. 2 doubles); Jacob Lobb-Ryan Wood (No. 3 doubles); Ian Gienger-Jake Wilcox (No. 4 doubles).

Arvada West: Nautica Cobb (No. 2 singles); Kael Kleckner (No. 3 singles).

Cherry Creek: Alex Gordon (No. 1 singles); Ben Murray (No. 2 singles); George Cavo (No. 3 singles); Sam Angell - Drew Hill (No. 1 doubles); Stone Heyman (No. 2 doubles) - Nick Eidler (No. 2 doubles); Zach Smith - Nick Svichar (No. 3 doubles); Tyler Schoen-Devin Brownstein (No. 4 doubles).

Heritage: Jack Alexander (No. 1 singles); Chase Walters (No. 2 singles); Will Jones (No. 3 singles); Zach Kennedy - Blake Knudsen (No. 3 doubles); Dylan Broderick-Graham Gates (No. 4 doubles).

Lakewood: Henry McKinney-Clayton Guevara (No. 2 doubles).

Legacy: Anthony Moller-Jock Payne (No. 3 doubles).

Mountain Range: Javier Valenzuela (No. 1 singles); Hanel Kim-Brandon Loi (No. 2 doubles).

Mountain Vista: Max Probst (No. 2 singles); Brian Benson (No. 3 singles); Collin Bean-Tommy Hipp (No. 1 doubles); Reece Kelly-McClain Easton (No. 2 doubles); Trevor Fone-Henri Wessels (No. 3 doubles); Max Duque-Will Berg (No. 4 doubles).

Ponderosa: Ryan Neale (No. 1 singles); Henry Cox (No. 2 singles); Grant Hitchings-Tyler Liberati (No. 3 doubles).

Ralston Valley: Jackson Johnstone (No. 2 singles); Carson Green (No. 3 singles); Charlie Eck-Turner Gordon (No. 1 doubles); Aiden Muldener-Connor McKenzie (No. 4 doubles).

Rock Canyon: Chris Swanson (No. 1 singles); Matthew Gresh-Chris Du (No. 2 doubles); Josh Roberts-Tyler Quirk (No. 3 doubles).

ThunderRidge: Benton Haensel (No. 1 singles); Noah Saidy-Daniel Law (No. 2 doubles); Chase Scherschel-Andrew Gardalen (No. 3 doubles); Ryan Ohr-Christopher Bratcher (No. 4 doubles).


D'Evelyn: Justin Allen-Dom Cushnie (No. 2 doubles).

Golden: Devin Prehn-Connor Ernst (No. 4 doubles).

Littleton: Ben Morris (No. 2 singles); Ozzie Froelich-Matt Friedberg (No. 2 doubles); Sean Glass-Owen Baxter (No. 4 doubles).
Valor Christian: Carter Logan (No. 1 singles); Chapin Schorr (No. 2 singles); Nick Solimene (No. 3 singles); Xavier Pacheco-David Bomgaars (No. 1 doubles); Trent Steese-Truman Osburn (No. 2 doubles); Ben Findlow-Brady Olitsky (No. 3 doubles); Gabe Grams-Payton Case (No. 4 doubles).


Our Papers

Ad blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an ad blocking plugin in your browser.

The revenue we receive from our advertisers helps make this site possible. We request you whitelist our site.